Publié dans Chansons anglophones

Still

Banging your head on the wall
Doesn’t afraid me at all
It’s only the fear that you don’t want to face
The sweet escape of your own place
But inside your eyes I still can see
The same old sweet love of me
In the books you sure can grieve
Covered by the words that made you believe
That the impossible can be true
If only you had the courage of being you
You’re bind up by your own ropes
In the comfort of silent hopes
That the battle will soon end
By someonelse’s hands
But inside your eyes I still can see
The same old sweet love of me
You may choose to walk into darkness
Hidding behind a strange illness
The shield of distance as an illusion
That kept your soul in a prison
Bridge:
Like to stand still,
No choice to make
Like to stand still
Prefer to wait
Be sure I’m not playing your game
‘Cause isn’t the way you used to play
Be sure I’m gonna keep the flame
Until then just let me pray, just let me pray
Silently:….Cause your light still shines right out through me…
Auteur :

Agente de communication freelance, Journaliste 2.0, www.julievigneault.com

Laisser un commentaire

